2 Key Ideas to Prevent You From Being Restless in Everything You Do

If you are rushing, you are rushing towards death

Muhammad Fazal
3 min readJun 1, 2022
Photo by No Revisions on Unsplash

Are you one of those people who want to excel in everything? Do you worry about starting the second task sooner while you are doing the first task?

If yes, I can understand how you feel.

That restlessness to be on the top of the world but not getting done even one job near perfection.

You are producing more than others but lack of quality work.

You think you are constantly on the go as if you are alone in the race against this world for your entire life, and that race will never end.

It was difficult for me to get rid of that constant race in my head, but finally, I overcame it with the following ideas.

I hope they will help you too.

If You Are Rushing, You Are Rushing Towards Death

Ryan Holiday shared a video on his YouTube channel named “Daily Stoic” about his “Memento Mori” coin. Memento Mori means “Remember Death.” He puts this coin in his pocket to make him remember that he is mortal.

This quote by Marcus Aurelius is also written on the back of his coin: “You can leave life right now.”

--

--

Muhammad Fazal

A writer who writes to help you conquer each day. Get full medium access through my link and support me as a writer: https://mfazal.medium.com/membership