Why Does Success Make Us Feel Empty and Unhappy After a Few Months

Here is what you need to learn never to be unhappy again

Muhammad Fazal
3 min readMay 10, 2022
Photo by Afif Kusuma on Unsplash

It was my dream to leave the job and earn a living through writing.

It was a dream to never wake up on Mondays and worry about facing the supervisor because you didn’t finish the task yesterday.

It was my dream to write like the writers and have the freedom to write about what I love to write and earn money. Guess what? I’m doing it.

I have every reason to be blissful and happy. To express my gratitude because I have got the freedom from the trap of 9 to 5.

But you know what, after a few months, that happiness vanished.

Here is the interesting thing to know: It’s normal because life is designed this way.

Ease Will Never Make You Happy

Now I’m not demotivating you here.

But it’s the reality. Life is like the way you brush your teeth every morning. You have to work on it.

Today’s best-selling author will never feel happy being tomorrow’s average author. Happiness is in making progress. It’s in facing the difficulties and challenging them.

--

--

Muhammad Fazal

A writer who writes to help you conquer each day. Get full medium access through my link and support me as a writer: https://mfazal.medium.com/membership