Worry Is as Useful as It’s Useless — I’m Sure You Have Never Seen Worry Like This Before

Worry has two parts; keep one but throw away the other

Muhammad Fazal
4 min readJul 18, 2022
Photo by Molnár Bálint on Unsplash

I was yawning while I was worried about not fulfilling my dreams.

“Are you stupid?” That’s what I also told myself. “Things are falling apart, and you are yawning?” A side of my brain triggered between this dialogue, and a smart voice came. I know how to cope with worry.

That voice is compelling me to write this article. So here is what that voice says, “Worry comes with two things with it. One is to bring sense of urgency which is absolutely necessary to be successful in anything in life and the other part is the most useless stuff that you have to avoid at all costs.”

Let’s understand it in detail.

Worry Is Like a Factory That Builds Tesla Cars

Tesla cars contribute to climate control, but manufacturing one consumes fossil fuels, which again affects climate change.

So the factory that builds Tesla cars is producing both useful and useless outcomes. On the one hand, it builds cars which prevent the production of greenhouse gasses; on the other hand, it also produces greenhouse gasses.

--

--

Muhammad Fazal

A writer who writes to help you conquer each day. Get full medium access through my link and support me as a writer: https://mfazal.medium.com/membership